ABCmouse - (In-Library Use Only)
ABCmouse is designed to provide a strong foundation for learning. Concepts in each content area are presented in multiple ways to provide opportunities for differentiation.
Thousands of educational activities on ABCmouse make learning fun and exciting for students, teachers, and parents.
BC Family Unbundling Roster
The BC Family Law Unbundling Roster is an initiative hosted by Courthouse Libraries BC and supported by Access to Justice BC and Mediate BC. Unbundling of legal services lets clients pay for some assistance depending on when they want help and what they can afford.
A non-profit organization providing legal information services to the legal community and the public of BC.
Access includes BC Statutes and Regulations.
BC Stats is the central statistical agency of the Province of British Columbia, with the government's largest collection of statistical products and services.
The Small Business Accelerator is an initiative of the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre at the University of British Columbia (UBC). The free tools on this website help you to structure your market research, grow your business, gage potential market size or learn the latest industry trends.
Clicklaw - General
This site provides legal information, education and help for British Columbians.
Clicklaw - Tenant Survival Guide
The Tenant Survival Guide is intended to give tenants a basic understanding of residential tenancy law in British Columbia and what it means to them.
Free information on the law in British Columbia in over 130 topic areas. Reviewed by lawyers and updated regularly.
E-Books are provided free of charge at the “Library to Go” website. Download a variety of E-Books to your computer or E-Reader device.
FirstVoices is a group of web-based tools and services designed to support Aboriginal people engaged in language archiving, language teaching & culture revitalization.
These web pages provide general information about family law in British Columbia.
A federal not-for-profit agency endorsed and promoted by The Law Society Of Upper Canada that provides free legal information (1,000 topics, 40 areas of law) and professional referrals.
LNG Canada Annual Permit 6006 Report
The purpose of the annual report is to provide an updated summary of site
operations and environmental reporting requirements related to Permit 6006.
Access to a large collection of digital audiobooks, including exclusive content from Recorded Books, as well as titles from all major publishers.
PrésentEs! is a magazine that aims to provide francophone women living in communities where French is the minority, a space to speak out, to share, to show case and to reflect.
RB Digital Magazines
RB Digital Magazines provides users with a variety of free popular magazine titles including Cosmopolitan, Car & Driver, Rolling Stone and many more.
Senior Living highlights this stage in life, and publishes stories about vibrant and diverse individuals with unique, relevant, and inspiring achievements.
The Gale Business Plans Handbook
“Gale is a world leader in e-research and educational publishing for libraries, schools and businesses. The company creates and maintains more than 600 databases that are published online, in print, as eBooks and in microform.”
Young Learning Centre
Designed by early literacy experts, the Edmark House Series introduces early learners to reading, math, science, and useful skills like telling time.